The Directorate of Technical Education ensures a planned development of technical education in the state consistent with the policies of State and the Nation. We are committed to provide need based, quality technical and professional human resources to the industry, business and community.





Tantrika Shikshana Bhavana


Principal Secretary for Higher Education : Dr. Rajneesh Goel , IAS

Director, DTE : Sri. H.U. Talawar
Director's Caste Profile

News Update

Deputation of Exam Officials

Roster points to implement 371J

SC ST Beneficiary Report

Exam Circulars

Instructions to Principal, CS, CO, DCS

NP Budget Release for Govt Institutes

Question Paper Requirement

Course wise Time Table

Compassionate Application Procedure

Theory Time Table 2014

Email IDs of chairmen

Acquittance of ST students Fee subsidy upto 2010-11 disbursed

Acquittance of Defence students Fee subsidy disbursed

Lokayuktha Enquiries

Holiday for Daily wages on Election day

GPF Advance and partial withdrawal

Computer literacy Exams

Acquittance of Engg students Fee subsidy disbursed

NOC for Lecturers - 2

NOC for Lecturers

Diploma Theory Time Table

AICTE Approval Extension to all Polytechnics and Govt approval

Permission to be sought to leave head quarters

Purchase of book on Power Transformer Technology & practice

Microsoft product links

NOC for staff

Hostel Building details

admission extension to external candidates

Details regarding Hostel food expenses

Salary grant release Feb 2014 for aided polytechnics

Submission of CR Forms

Jewargi Marks card

Womens Day at Banquet Hall

Details of Salary and other Expenses in FY 2013-14

One day workshop by Microsoft

Treasury Bill date extension to 21-03-2014

Fee Reimbursement Acquittance submission

Grants released for Govt. Engg. Colleges

AISHE 2012-13 details upload Urgent

SMP punishment clarification

New Grants released for Govt. Engg. Colleges and withdrawal of order dated 07-03-2014

Fourth quater grants for Govt. Polytechnics under 051

Extension of AICTE Payscales to Diploma Holders in Aided Polytechnics

Election Commission Order

News Update for Students


Directorate of Technical Education, Tantrik Shikshan Bhavan, Palace Road, Bangalore 560 001.
Ph:080-22355227, Fax:080-22261212,
Developed & Maintained By:
E-Governance Section
Department of Technical Education